PDA

View Full Version : Client/Login Tab



Shiru
10-12-2010, 16:01
Client Tab

Guide made by Samsung

Things you should know when using mBot:
Create a folder for each character you want to use with mBot and make sure it contains "mBot.exe" and "silk.dll".
You will find these files in your download from http://botters-heaven.net/forumdisplay.php?16-Downloads
Always press "Save settings" after you changed something
Accountmanagement
Please also take note of our Terms of Service
Read the FAQ




Login Credentials
Proxy
Client Control
Automatic Relogin
Character Stats
Stat Box 1
Language
Stat Box 2
Save Settings

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:00
Login Credentials




Input your login credentials, check the box that says, "Save data and autologin on startup", and press Login if successful the "Status:" should say, "Logged in.
If it fails please make sure your using the Toolaccount credentials and not your forum credentials.

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:02
Proxy

You can connect to Silkroad Servers via a Socks-Proxy (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOCKS) to hide your real IP address.
This can be used e.g. to circumvent the IP limit applied by JoyMax.

To use this feature you need to have the address of a working proxy.
You can find proxies through Google: http://www.google.com/search?q=socks+proxy+list

When you found a working proxy you can enter its address into the field provided in mBot.
You can either enter the host-name ("my-proxy-address.com") or an IP-address ("12.231.56.124").
You also need to enter the port under which the proxy is reachable.
Usually this is "1080" but different proxies may use different ports.

A Socks 5 proxy may require you to identify yourself towards the proxy (e.g. if you are using a paid proxy service).
To login to the proxy please select "Authentificate to proxy" and enter your proxy-username and proxy-password into the provided fields.
If you don't need to login to the proxy (regardless if it's a Socks 4 or Socks 5 proxy), please deselect this option.

After you filled in your proxy information, press "Save Settings".

When you now click "Start Client" it will connect to the Silkroad Servers through the proxy server you have set up.

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:02
Client Control



Choose you Division
Press "Save settings" after choosing a different division!
Choose your loginserver (optional)
You can add custom loginserver-addresses by doing the following:
Close mBot
Open "config.ini" file
Look for "[loader]"
In the "[loader]"-section you can add servers by writing
extraloginserver=121.128.133.26,121.128.133.27
After starting mBot again you will find those servers in the loginserver dropdown-field
ALTHOUGH mBot PROVIDES THIS FUNCTIONALITY I DISCOURAGE THE USE OF IT BECAUSE JOYMAX MAY DECIDE TO BAN PLAYERS THAT LOGIN TO SERVER WHICH ARE NO AVAILABLE THROUGH THE PK2 FILES.
USE WITH CAUTION
When choosing the path you'll have to browse for the correct folder destination. Click "My computer/Local Disk (C: )/Program Files/Silkroad", Press "OK", and Save Settings.
Start Client starts the game.
Kill Client closes the game.
The Show/Hide Client is a very nice feature to reduce memory usage when running multiple clients, or doing other activities on the computer.
The hotkey for this is "Page up" / "Page down"
Logoff: logs you off of the game.

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:03
Automatic (Re-)login


This section gives you the option to Activate the Autologin function of the bot. Be sure to Enter the name of the character you wish the bot to login on.
Wait xxx minutes before relogin. Prevents system bog down.
The Hide client after relogin is useful for when botting multiple characters when having net issues or server connection drops. Without this function the bots will bog your system down.
Use return scroll if character is in town. Pretty self explanatory.
Start Botting after relogin
"Enter imagecode" is only for servers where the imagecode is always the same. mBot will NOT automatically solve an unknown imagecode

mBot also supports command-line parameters at startup
When using command-line parameters autologin will start right after mBot started
To use this you have to create a shortcut to the mBot.exe and add the following commands in the end of the "Target" line of the shortcut's properties
ID:<YOUR ID HERE> PW:<YOUR PASSWORD HERE> SERVER:<SERVERID HERE>
You can find out the ServerID when you are in the loginscreen of the game. When you opened the game through mBot the servers will show like "[SERVERID] NAME"
2ND:<YOUR 2nd PASSCODE HERE (if applicable)>
Example:
"C:\mBot\mBot_iSRO.exe" ID:coolid PW:longpass SERVER:183 2ND:123456

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:04
Character Stats


This box shows your characters stats.
Character Name:xxxxx
Current Level: xxx
Your current corrdinates in game. Normally this is shown on the mini map in game.
Hp, Mp, and Exp Bar to show while in Hide Mode.

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:05
Stat Box 1



Stat Box 1 shows the following information:
Mastery leveled
All currently active quests

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:06
Language



Select a language from the dropdown box and load your settings.
Currently Supported Languages

Arabic
Bavarian
Chinese
Czech
Dutch
English
French
German
Polish
Portuguese
Romanian
Russian
Spanish
Turkish

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:06
Stat Box 2


The information located on the far right are additional stats to show how much Exp and Sp that you've gained in the amount of time that you have been logged on the bot.

samsung
01-24-2011, 05:08
Save Settings

At startup the bot will always load "config.ini" by default.
If you choose to save your config under a different name ("Save as" button) you have to manually load it after bot startup with the "Load settings" button.


Always, Always!!!! Be sure to save the data by pressing "Save Settings" located on the right of the interface above the Start and Stop button after changing any of your bot settings.
You can save your settings under any name you choose by clicking "Save as". You will then be prompted to select the location and name to save the settings.
Start bot will start autotraining.
The hotkey for this is the "Home" or "Pos1" key
Stop bot will stop autotraining
The hotkey for this is the "End" key